SXSW 2015

Bri Alys

ebonyI’ve made up in my mind that I will be attending the South by Southwest, SXSW, conference in Austin, TX in 2015. SXSW is an annual music, film, and interactive conference and festival held each year. I describe it as a myriad of art meets culture meets digital/tech which equals #AllThingsCool!!! Yes, it’s still early in 2014 and yes, this year’s conference is going on as we speak; but, this conference is so large that anyone who has an inkling that they may want to attend should start planning now. The likely dates are Friday, March 6th – Sunday, March 15th (1-week vacation noted). Ebony Magazine has a heavy presence so I’m excited about that, too! (see their popular giveaway in the photo the left)

courtyardThe first thing I know is that hotels will fill up quickly so I do a little research. Because I’m a Platinum Elite member…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

