SXSW: Day 3 – Work, Work, Work

K-Squared Creative

For the third day of SXSW I found myself in more work/career-related sessions. Instead of focusing on the individual level, like the sessions I attended yesterday, today’s sessions tended to focus at the organization-level. I cam away with a lot of good ideas. The challenge will be finding a way to implement them in the organization. That can be a challenge when you’re one individual.

Session 1: Workhacking Away From Business As Usual

I’ll admit to not intending to go to this session. I really wanted to attend the session across the hall, but in true SXSW fashion it was full and I was too late to get in. So this was a backup, but it was good anyway. This was a conversation among attendees about how the culture of business is changing and needs to change. The presenters tended to default to generational differences, which was interesting. For example…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

